July Event – SBA Workshop/Networking – “How to capitalize on government contracting opportunities”

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

We would like to extend our special thanks to Garry Haslewood (GHaslewood@data-modul.com) of Data Modul for hosting the latest EMA Workshop/Networking Event and to our presenter, Yuri Yoshida Dyson – Small Business Opportunity Specialist on. “How to capitalize on government contracting opportunities in the electronic manufacturing space”. Yuri shared her expert advice on topics such as;

  • A Brief overview of SBA programs
  • Federal contracting overview and economic impact in Oregon
  • Benefits and Challenges of Government Contracts
  • How to do business with the Federal Government
  • Federal Certification programs that help firms compete in a smaller pool
  • Resources available to small businesses to learn more about govt. contracting and certifications (including one-on-one assistance with certification processes/applications)

Attending the Workshop were EMA Members and friends Karen Anderson (karen@acumenesearch.com) of Acumen Research, Fernando Gomez (fgomez@cascadesystems.net) of Cascade Systems, Gary Hilgeman (gary@adaptelectronics.com) of Adapt Electronics, Robin Klein (rklein@qdmfg.com) and  Mike McMenamin (mmcmenamin@gmail.com) of Q&D Manufacturing and   Jason Wright (jason@nwrec.us) of Northwest Renewable Energy.